Coffee & Aspirin Mask

20130527-131452.jpg

I’ve been Pinterest-ing a lot lately, always looking for new beauty remedies and DIYs. I recently came across a pin for reducing the size of your pores and getting brighter, cleaner skin with a more even complexion. So, of course I had to try it out!

One teaspoon instant coffee, 2-3 aspirins, one teaspoon baking soda and 2-4 teaspoons water to form a thick paste. Apply to face and leave until completely dry. Make sure not to use coated aspirins as it’ll take forever for them to dissolve.

The mask definitely woke me up because of the smell of coffee and it tingled a bit too. But at the end, after washing my face, I realized my skin looked rejuvenated and my pores looked smaller. I was glowing! Definitely a good mask to use once a week or every two weeks!

Try it out and let me know how your skin looked.

(Oh btw, I have sensitive skin and this didn’t bother my skin at all.)

Tamana

Leave a Reply

