Day Three – Weight-Loss Challenge

I feel like in running out of ideas for foods to make and eat. Last night’s tandoori chicken (aka BBQ chicken) was a very good idea. I even have a piece left for today. But what to have for dinner is becoming hard to figure out.

I didn’t do too bad today either with my meals. But I think I’ll have to refer to Pinterest for some recipes. Oh btw, I have a board on Pinterest for all my health and remedies pins. You’re welcome to follow me on there and check out the stuff I’m pinning. Just click HERE!

Here’s today’s meals:

Breakfast:
Cup of green tea
Glass of water
Two boiled egg whites
1 slice brown toast

Lunch:
Big bowl of salad with lemon and black pepper seasoning
2 glasses of water
Chicken strips

Snack:
Cup of black orange pekoe tea

Dinner:
Bowl of yogurt
Bowl of salad
Small portion of kerela (aka bitter gourd)

Snack:
Small Orange Tangerine yogurt smoothie from Tim Horton’s

I know smoothie from Tim Horton’s may seem like I cheated. However, it was only 150 calories and was made with low-fat yogurt. Plus, my calorie and food in-take have been quite reasonable so I’m excusing myself from the smoothie.

But I must say, that was one of the best smoothies I’ve ever had! I think I’ll try making it at home someday. Yum-my!

5 thoughts on “Day Three – Weight-Loss Challenge”

Leave a Reply

