The Exercise Plan – For Beginners

I’m no fitness junkie. Quite frankly, I hate exercise! I would rather cut out my calorie in-take so drastically to lose the weight I need to. But as every dietician and physician will tell you, you have to move your butt in order to lose weight and stay healthy and dieting alone won’t do it.

After battling with myself over the weekend, I’ve come to terms with mild exercise and have put together a plan for myself aka The Beginner. Of course, I couldn’t do it alone, since I know barely anything about exercising. So, I took the help of a fitness guru aka Downntown fitness from Tumblr. This person has got their routine down and has inspired me to get mine together as well.

My routine is slightly modified from Downntown’s but I think I’ll do good sticking to it. You can check out all of their routines and suggestions by clicking HERE!

Here’s mine:
Week 1:
Day 1: 35 jumping jacks, 10 crunches
Day 2: 40 jumping jacks, 15 crunches
Day 3: 45 jumping jacks, 20 crunches
Day 4: 50 jumping jacks, 25 crunches
Day 5: 55 jumping jacks, 30 crunches
Break Day
Break Day

Week 2:
Day 1: 35 jumping jacks, 10 side-to-side twists
Day 2: 40 jumping jacks, 15 side-to-side twists
Day 3: 45 jumping jacks, 20 side-to-side twists, 5 leg lifts (each leg)
Day 4: 50 jumping jacks, 25 side-to-side twists, 10 leg lifts (each leg)
Day 5: 55 jumping jacks, 30 side-to-side twists, 15 leg lifts (each leg)
Break Day
Break Day

Week 3 is going to be a combination of week 1 and 2:
Day 1: 35 jumping jacks, 10 crunches, 10 side-to-side twists
Day 2: 40 jumping jacks, 15 crunches, 15 side-to-side twists
Day 3: 45 jumping jacks, 20 crunches, 20 side-to-side twists, 5 leg lifts (each leg)
Day 4: 50 jumping jacks, 25 crunches, 25 side-to-side twists, 10 leg lifts (each leg)
Day 5: 55 jumping jacks, 30 crunches, 30 side-to-side twists, 15 leg lifts (each leg)

And then we go back to week 1 again. I think this will be easy for me to maintain. I did my routine today and for someone who hasn’t done a jumping jack in god knows how long, man was I ever out of air. But my heart was pumping and it felt great! I’m so encouraged by the adrenaline, I’m going to take Ni for a walk after nap shortly.

I hope this routine inspires you to move your body too!

Xoxox

5 thoughts on “The Exercise Plan – For Beginners”

  1. Hi Ziddi Tamana, Few years ago, I was at the gym every morning and I follow a diet, my diet was to eat healthy, no junk food, my weight was 243 pounds, after a few month 210 pounds, I had no belly and I was felling great, now I still follow my diet ( no junk food but my belly his back ) it’s like you say We have to move our butt, cardio is the thing, we have to make our heart pump this way we burn every weight we shouldn’t’ have. More I read your post, more you are inspire me to move. Keep going

    Like

Leave a Reply

