Cranberry & Lemon Juice Cleanse Update

A few days ago I posted about starting a detox for three days and just wanted to give all of you an update. Quite frankly, I didn’t check my weight prior to starting the cleanse and still haven’t checked it yet. But I haven’t stopped drinking the mixture either. It tastes so good and has made me feel so refreshed that I’ve decided to continue drinking it. Oh and it definitely makes you feel less bloated and lighter.

I’ve changed up the recipe a bit. I’ve added fresh ginger, chopped and slightly mashed to the mix. Oh and I’m not just eating vegetables and fruits and have added normal solids back to my diet.

Here’s the recipe again for anyone who missed it in my last post:

0 ounces of water
4-6 tablespoons of sugar-free cranberry juice
1 dandelion root tea bag
3-4 tablespoons lemon juice

Remember, drink this mixture for 3 days and eats veggies and fruits. This helps get rid of the excess water-weight we carry around. I’ll try to check my weight sometime this weekend and let you all know if there’s any improvement.

Until then, have a great weekend! Xoxox

 

One thought on “Cranberry & Lemon Juice Cleanse Update”

Leave a Reply

