The Weight-Loss Diet From Hell; That Works!

Disclaimer: Before reading any further, know this: I am not a professional dietician. I do not endorse the use of any products. This diet is hard to do but the results are permanent (unless you go on a crazy dessert diet, then I can’t help you). Before attempting this or any diet, make sure to consult your physician.

This diet worked for me in the past and I lost 30 lbs. in 3 months. But I was ridiculously strict with myself and never once splurged when I shouldn’t have. I call it the diet from hell because not only do you constantly feel hungry for the first 2 weeks, but your mood is just as crappy. Oh and if you’re not a milk drinker like me, get ready to make the toilet your best friend.

I came up with this diet on my own terms. It was what was convenient for me and my schedule and it just so happened to work. Like I mentioned above, I only did it for 3 months and lost 30 lbs. Up until I got pregnant last year, I kept the weight off but didn’t continue to do the diet because D and I are foodies and love to eat. It was an extremely hard diet to follow, especially for the first few weeks. They say it takes our bodies at least 3 weeks to get used to a diet before we stop having the feeling of starvation and that’s definitely true. Those first few weeks are a bitch to deal with. I felt hungry and miserable. I was constantly thinking about food and would be quickly annoyed if someone was eating in front of me. But eventually, you learn to get used to it and food isn’t a very big issue after that. You’ll see the inches and pounds shed off within the first month.

Here’s what you do:

Monday – Friday (8am -5pm)
Drink at least 8 – 10 glasses of water throughout these hours.
Breakfast: Meal replacement shake & black coffee

Snack: Meal replacement snack bar
Lunch: Meal replacement shake

Snack: Tea/Coffee no sugar or milk

Dinner: 2/3 veggies, 1/3 meat

Limitations and exclusions:

  • The GOAL: Eliminating all “whites” out of your diet Monday to Friday
  • Absolutely NO: dairy, bread, rice, potatoes, bananas, sugar, salt, pasta

Friday – Sunday:

Eat whatever you want. But no pop and limit desserts to one per month

I know this seems intense and your tummy will grumble for food. But if you stick to this, you’ll get the results you want without gaining it all back as soon as you stop. Also, after you lose your desired weight, you can bring foods back into your diet, Monday to Friday. But stay away from junk food. If you “need” to have McDonald’s or Wendy’s, then just have the burger or nuggets and skip the fries and pop. Or just have the fries and skip the burger and pop.

Reminder: Don’t forget to take your multivitamins. I took one a day, plus I took fish & salmon oil and Omega 3-6-9 combination pill and my doctor never complained about this diet plan. You’ll also need to go for walks more often to optimize results. I walked 2-3 times a week for an hour at a time, sometimes even more.

I will be re-starting this diet on Monday January 20th. I don’t have a target goal in mind anymore. All I know is that I want to lose weight and be healthier for Ni. The summer is coming (not fast enough in some cases) and I want to do lots of fun activities with her outdoors this year; long walks, play-dates at the park, teach her how to swim, etc. The list just  goes on. So, I’m getting strict and I’m cutting out white foods out of my diet Monday to Friday and will be on this liquid diet from 8 am to 5 pm (M-F).

I’ll keep you posted on my start and my week-by-week results. If you’re starting your own journey to a healthier, lighter lifestyle, please do share it with me. I’d love to hear what you’re doing to look and feel your very best.

Cheers! ~Tamana

Related articles

3 thoughts on “The Weight-Loss Diet From Hell; That Works!”

Leave a Reply

