Diet From Hell – Update

A couple of weeks ago I started the diet from hell, aka the 9-5 liquid diet. I haven’t checked my weight over the past few weeks, so I have no clue if I’ve actually lost weight or not. The only thing I’ve done everyday is writing my daily food in-take and counting calories; which has helped me manage what I’m eating or drinking throughout the day.

I’ve had a few cheat days these past few weeks because I wasn’t feeling well and needed more than liquid to help me get through the day. However, I’ve maintained a 1300-1500 calorie intake and haven’t exceeded it yet. I know that’s a very few number of calories, but that’s what’s going to get me to lose the weight.

Here’s a typical day of meals and shakes for me:

Breakfast:
Glass of water
XL black coffee
Meal replacement shake

Snack:
Glass of water
1/2 snack bar
Glass of water

Lunch:
Glass of water
Meal replacement shake

Snack:
Glass of water
Cup of herbal black tea
Glass of water

Dinner:
Glass of water
Indian curry
1/2 a roti
Or
Large salad with grilled chicken
Or
Large bowl of soup

Trust me, it’s been tough. But once the pounds start shedding off, I’ll be happy I made the sacrifice. Oh and just so you know, I’m not completely depriving myself. Tonight’s treat was a Chapman’s Fudgecicle and it was well deserved!

Stay tuned for my weigh-in at the end of the month.
~Tamana

Related articles:

Leave a Reply

