Sorry For Disappearing

It’s been a hectic couple of weeks and every time I open up the WordPress app on my phone, I look at it for a second and then just shut it back down. I’m exhausted. I’m sick. I’m tired. I was frustrated, but part of my frustrations have gone away due to a doctor’s appointment with a fantastic pediatrician yesterday.

Finally a doctor who took the time to hear me out and understand what Ni’s been going through. Finally someone to confirm my assumption of what was wrong with Ni is actually truth. Finally someone who is doing their job and doing it well. Such a big weight has been lifted from my shoulders after yesterday’s appointment and I can see a light at the end of this horrible dark tunnel that Ni, me and D have been in.

Today, another weight was lifted from my shoulders. The Sochi Olympics report I’ve worked on for the last 2 weeks is finally done, finalized and submitted. It’s OVER! I stressed way too much over that report. But it was the first time I was left to do something as such on my own and quite frankly, it turned out fantastic.

Those are just a couple of the reasons why I’ve been MIA, besides of course the obvious; sleep deprivation. Now that those two things are resolved/near resolving, I will be back to my upbeat, regular posting self. Thanks for your patience and for sticking around while I dealt with all of this.

xoxo ~ Tamana

Related articles:

Leave a Reply

