Quick Update: Terrible Pain

Nearly two weeks ago, a tooth of mine chipped. This tooth caused me so much pain that I was constantly taking tylenol to cope with it. However, last Tuesday, I ate something that really irritated the tooth and gum; which caused a major infection in my mouth.

On my way home from work on Tuesday, I made an emergency appointment with my dentist. At his office, he told me that the infection had gone into my guns and he had no choice but to extract the tooth. 3 painful hours later, he had my tooth out and sent me home with antibiotics and pain meds (Tylenol 3s).

Since then, the pain has gotten worst and my antibiotic dosage and pain medicine dosage has been increased. I haven’t been able to return to work since then, let alone do anything else. The medicine I am on knocks me out and causes terrible nausea and dizziness. My husband has had to stay home with Ni all weekend because I have no one else to care for her.

I’m returning to my dentist tomorrow morning for another check up and refill of pain meds. Please excuse me if I am MIA for a couple of days. I have some posts lined up to go out per schedule, but will not be writing anything new until I am feeling fully recovered.

~Tamana

Leave a Reply

