Home Sweet Home: DIY Fabreeze

IMG_5528.JPG
If you’re like me, you love your linen, carpets, cushions, and even curtains smelling fresh and clean. A quick way to freshen up your place is to spray Fabreeze but it’s also the costly way to freshen up your place. Don’t get me wrong, I love Fabreeze and Lysol fabric fresheners. But the bottle doesn’t last long and can really take a toll on your wallet.

So, I made my own fabric fresheners. They’re cheap and smell great! I use 1/2 cup Fleecy fabric softener and 3-4 cups water. In a bottle add fabric softener of your choice and water and mix well and there you have it, homemade fabric refreshening spray!
Alternatively, you can use scented oils. I’d just be worried if the oil would stain certain fabrics or surfaces, so I stick with fabric softener.

Try it out and let me know how fresh your home smells!

Leave a Reply

