Happy Karva Chaut

Happy Karva Chaut to all the couples celebrating today. I wish you all many more years of martial bliss and happiness.

As for me, I’ve decided not to fast this year. Maybe it’s because I’m still quite sick or maybe because it feels like something is missing this year. Don’t get me wrong, I pray for my husband’s long life every day. But this time around, I am just not up to fasting, getting dolled up and enjoying the festivities. Bored in bed and sick as a dog, I did apply some henna on one of my hands because my mother left the henna at my place yesterday when she came to check up on me. As for the rest of the celebrations and prayers, I don’t think I’m up for them this year. And personally, missing one day won’t bring any bad luck or other issues if I don’t fast.

I love my husband dearly, but something is missing today and I’m questioning whether me keeping this fast half-heartedly would even be worth it. I mean, what’s the point, when you’re not fully there and able?

But that’s just me. As for the rest of you, I wish you all the best and love in your married lives. Happy Karva Chaut, darlings!

Leave a Reply

