Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving to all my Canadian readers that are celebrating. I wish you and your families love and happiness.

I am celebrating thanksgiving with my darling husband, Ni, close friend and parents. No one besides me and our friend, Hari enjoy turkey. So, I’m putting together a non-traditional dinner for all of us to enjoy. Baked chicken, stuffing, veggies, bread and drinks. I’m still not better, so D has promised to help me cook and tidy up our home. It totally sucks that I’m still sick. But I’m thankful for a caring and helpful husband.

I’m also thankful for a daughter that is truly a sweetheart. I never though I’d like a child, let alone love them. But I do and she’s such a good little girl. She’s smart and funny and a quick learner. I’m so thankful I didn’t get one of those whiny little brats as a daughter. Lol.

I’m also thankful for my job and employer. As much as the job sucks at times, it’s still a good company to work for and I’m glad I’ve spent the past six years of my life working there. I’ve made many friends and connections and learnt so much from so many people.

Lastly, I’m thankful for my parents. Although, they drive me absolutely insane at times, I’m still thankful that they are close-by and a part of our lives, especially now that I’m a mom, the help with Ni is so greatly appreciated.

What are you thankful for? Share your thoughts with me!

Leave a Reply

