I Want To Dance Again

I miss the stage. I miss getting all dolled up and performing in from of hundreds and thousands of people. I miss feeling like gorgeous, fit and hot. I miss the cheers from the crowds. I miss that life. I miss it all.

Washing the dishes this morning with headphones in my ears and blasting music as I washed each dish; my body moved to the music the way it used to 10 years ago. Of course, I worked up quite a sweat and was huffing and puffing to catch my breath. But I felt exhilarated. I felt like I was my 20 something self again.

I haven’t felt that way for many years. Not since I hurt my knee. It’s been so long. But I want to do it again. I want that life back. I want to dance again.

Leave a Reply

