Back to Work

Yesterday was my first official day back to work and I won’t lie, it was hard being here all day after so many days. I know it’s only been 3 months, but a lot can happen in 3 months. Colleagues have quit, friends are retiring, someone got fired, products are closing down, new ones are launching, new people have been hired, the list just goes on.

But the one thing that truly surprised me yesterday was my bosses attitude and reaction to seeing me back in the office. He’s a hard person to impress. He stresses me out and even intimidates me somewhat. He’s caused me to breakdown and cry in front of him and has once even made me feel incompetent. He’s one tough cookie and it’s extremely difficult getting on his good side. But God bless the Lords above, because something changed with this man and me yesterday. He welcomed me back, asked if I was feeling better and actually showed some sort of empathy towards me. I walked out of his office yesterday a little stumbled at how well my meeting had gone with him.

It’s weird coming back after so long, seeing so many changes and then suddenly being greeted by someone you report to, who normally wouldn’t give you a second thought even if your life depended on it.

Anyway, yesterday was an overall good day. Pain-wise it was very difficult. But mood-wise and work-wise, it went by smoothly.

By-the-way, the update with the doctors is that I have bursitis in my right hip; which has caused all my misery. I started 2 weekly sessions of physiotherapy and massages last week. I haven’t felt much relief yet from either session. Actually, I was in more pain than I was prior to the sessions. But they say that the first couple of days are hard as your body adjusts to the pressure and stretching.

I’ll wait and see how this week’s sessions go and update all of you with my results. Happy Tuesday, lovelies. Thanks for sticking by me through my rough times and always coming back to check up on me.

Leave a Reply

