Heartbroken Today

It’s New Year’s Eve. We should be bidding farewell to the previous year and celebrating the beginning of a new one. But today I am bidding farewell to an amazing person. A person I didn’t know personally but only professionally. A person I would love to call my friend. A beautiful girl who touched everyone’s heart she met. I wrote about her back in August, but just got this update about her now…

I am completely devastated and heartbroken today. I was recently told her fight with leukaemia took a turn for the worst and she was going to be taken off life support today. I don’t understand why these things happen to such good people. I don’t understand why it had to be her. She was such a kind person with a smile forever on her face and a zest for life. And even though leukaemia had cursed her, she never lost hope and was always positive about it. She wrote about her battle. I’d like you to visit her blog and read her story.

She’s such a brave and amazing person. I’m going to miss her dearly. I wish her family lots of love and strength through this difficult time. I wish a miracle could happen and heal her of all her pains and illnesses and she would wake up after the life support came off and was fully recovered. I wish I could give her a big hug and tell her how amazing she was. I wish she would email like she used to and bug me for reservation dates at work and then be ever so thankful for me “working my magic” as she always said.

I’ll miss you Trish. And although we weren’t the closest of friends, I want you to know that you were one of the best people I have ever worked with. Lots of love and prayers your way. I lit a candle for you today and will keep it burning with the hope that you miraculously recover. God bless and lots of love.

2 thoughts on “Heartbroken Today”

Leave a Reply

