Freshii’s 3-Day Juice Cleanse Review

JuicesThe challenge I took on earlier this week is now over. It has been a hard three days and quite the roller-coaster when I consider my hunger and satisfaction. Monday was the hardest, Tuesday not so much. By Wednesday evening I’d had enough. Don’t get me wrong, the juices taste absolutely fantastic, as does the salad. It just becomes a bit much when that’s all you’re eating or in this case, drinking.

Here are my results:
Packaging: Hard to commute with 2/5
Taste: Oh so yummy! 5/5
After cleanse results: My body feels lighter 4/5
Did I lose any weight: No. But I didn’t expect to either 4/5
Price: $80 for a 3-day cleanse. A bit high, but totally worth it when you consider watching the employees make your salad and juices fresh in front of you. 4.5/5
Overall rating: 3.5/5
Would I buy it again: Absolutely.
Would I recommend it to my friends: Yes

Overall results: The only reason why I’m giving it a lower than perfect rating is for two reasons:

  1. Packaging was a big issue. Getting the juices home and then carrying them to work was a headache, as the take-out containers aren’t all that great; especially when you’re taking transit. By day 2, I had purchased three water bottles to carry my juices to work and reused the bottles yesterday as well.
  2. Secondly, now that my juice cleanse is over, there is little to no information on what to do next on Freshii’s website. For a company that strives on freshness and healthy eating, you’d think they would have come up with a post-cleanse regime to keep customers engaged and eating better. Of course, all their food is very nutritional. But how about a “now that your cleanse is over, here’s how you can continue to eat healthy and benefit off your cleanse to optimize results” guide.

As for me, I’ve decided that I am going to continue to eat a healthy, junk-free diet. Today, I’ve brought homemade biryani with me and will have an apple and handful of almonds as a snack throughout my work-day. For dinner, I’ve asked my husband to pick up a Metaboost salad for me from Freshii. I’ll have half of it tonight and the rest for lunch tomorrow with a sandwich.

I’m taking baby steps towards my healthier lifestyle and weight-loss to ensure I don’t get sidetracked by all the chocolates, cookies and other junk food around me.

Stay tuned for some of my “healthy-eating” choices now that my juice cleanse is over.

Related Articles:

7 thoughts on “Freshii’s 3-Day Juice Cleanse Review”

  1. Hi Ziddi,
    My name is Andie and I am the in-house nutritionist at Freshii. I am glad that you enjoyed your 3-day cleanse! If you are looking for some advice on a post-cleanse regimen, please contact me via andie@freshii.com as I would be more than happy to help you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

