Quick Weekly Update

It’s D’s birthday on Friday and I’m down with a cold. Sigh! I spent most of yesterday hidden under a blanket, passed out on the sofa. Thankfully, my parents needed to come down to their old home and dropped by my place with lunch and dinner for us; so I didn’t have to cook. I don’t think I would’ve cooked anyway with the way I was feeling yesterday. I had an extremely high fever that kicked my ass on Monday night and most of yesterday. I’m still sick this morning, but my fever is low and manageable; which is why I’m already at work. I’m going to see how I’m feeling throughout the day and if I can’t hold it together, I might leave early. But we’ll see as the day progresses.

As for D’s birthday being on Friday, well I don’t have a lot planned. I haven’t bought him a gift. Quite frankly, I don’t know what to get him. On Friday, we’re going to the bank to FINALLY open up our RRSP and Ni’s RESP accounts. Yay, me! Finally getting my finances in order. Then he has to go to work. I’m going to make a trip to Costco to pick up some goodies and then head back home and tidy up. My parent’s have agreed to have Ni  at their place this weekend, so they’ll pick her up sometime in the evening.

Saturday, I have a 1-hour massage booked for him and then brunch at Cora’s. Finally, the evening will begin with him thinking me, him and his friend are going out for dinner and a movie before all of his other friends arrive for a night of dinner and drinks. Sunday, I’m going to let him sleep in and then we’ll pick up Ni from my parent’s house and probably spend half the day there.

I ordered him a new shirt and jeans to wear on his birthday and pretty much that’s the only gift he’s getting from me this time around. I just don’t know what to get him and because we’re going to be putting some money away into these new RRSP and RESP accounts, I don’t want to go over my budget in getting him something. I am cooking him a special dinner on Friday night and paying for a massage. So, I hope that will suffice as a present and making him feel special.

But first I need to get better. So, I’m going to focus on that for today and tomorrow and hopefully be back to my somewhat good-old self by the weekend. I’ll let you know how his birthday goes and will definitely share photos when I can.

2 thoughts on “Quick Weekly Update”

Leave a Reply

