I Didn’t Follow Freshii’s In-House Nutritionist’s Post-Cleanse Instructions: My Results

A couple of months ago, I posted about starting Freshii’s new Juice Cleanse. Immediately after my cleanse, I couldn’t find information on how to maximize the results of the cleanse and reached out to Freshii to provide some post-cleanse suggestions; which their In-House Nutritionist gladly did. By the time I received the information from the Nutritionist, I had already been off the cleanse for a few days and didn’t feel I could follow her instructions/suggestion at that point. But like she said, I definitely had a lot of bloating, constipation and nausea. I had terrible cramps, lethargy and just didn’t feel like myself.

The cleanse was hard, but the after part was harder because I didn’t know what to do.  It took me nearly 2-3 weeks to feel like my pre-cleanse self again. Did I lose any weight during or after the cleanse as a direct result of the cleanse, highly unlikely. Had I followed the Nutritionist’s suggestions, I probably would have. Not following her suggestions caused a lot of grievance to my poor digestive system.

I’ve decided to re-try the 3-day juice cleanse again and follow the post-cleanse suggestions. My plan is to continue with warm lemon-water every morning, during and after the cleanse. Unfortunately, due to time constraints, I won’t be making smoothies for breakfast. However, I will be replacing the smoothies with fresh juices from Freshii, especially my favorite of them all, the Red Power Juice. Lunch will be a combination of home-made and Freshii bought salads and dinner I will try to incorporate some fish and chicken with lots of raw veggies. I plan to stay away from bread, rice, roti and all kinds of unnatural sugars.

I’m going to begin my 20 lbs. weight-loss challenge on April 1st. Will you join me on my challenge and start your own?

Related Articles:

7 thoughts on “I Didn’t Follow Freshii’s In-House Nutritionist’s Post-Cleanse Instructions: My Results”

Leave a Reply

