Coming Soon: Progress Report For The New and Improved Me

I know this is a tight deadline. I know I need to have a lot of confidence, discipline and control over myself. I know this will be hard. But I’ve done it in the past and I am confident I can do it again.

On April 1st, I am embarking on a journey of weight-loss. A last attempt to make myself look and feel right. I’ve started this journey many times. But have constantly failed because I gave up far too easily and didn’t fight for myself. Today, I am not going to give up. No matter how hard it gets, no matter how much it hurts and no matter what anyone says; I am going to succeed this time; which is why this is my last attempt.

I recently purchased a dress. A stunning LBD that made me feel like a princess in a fairly tale. As I put the dress over my head, I knew it was tight. But I managed to get it on and even took some photos in it. I loved it, despite it being extremely tight from the bust and waist. I twirled in it. I just loved it. I sent the photos to my hubby, sister, mother, neighbor and good friend and all of them gave me the same reaction, “you look stunning”. Too bad, they couldn’t see how tight it was on me due to the black color of the dress.

The Dress

For the first time in nearly 5 years of being with D, he told me that I looked absolutely stunning, the dress was beautiful and despite it being tight, he wanted me to keep it. He told me

that I look gorgeous in it, but if I could lose 10-15 lbs. to fit perfectly into it, I would look even more stunning. No this was not his way of putting me down. He truly was amazed at how confident I felt and beautiful I looked in this dress and was only trying to encourage me to fight one of the biggest battles of my life; weight-loss.

I took his words to heart. I knew I felt amazing in that dress. I knew I wanted to wear it when we went out to dinner in the summer. But I just needed to fit into it, properly that is. So, I’ve decided to challenge myself to fit into that dress.

Without much effort and probably due to having a stomach flu and bacterial infection for the past few weeks, I’ve managed to lose 15 lbs. But the dress still does not fit as it should; which means, I need to lose more weight. I know I am overweight, probably more than 50 lbs. overweight. Right now, my goal and challenge is to lose 20 lbs. by the end of May 2015.

I’ beginning my weight-loss challenge by preparing for the next seven days, limiting my junk-food intake, gradually reducing sugars until completely coming off them and limiting starch.

On day one, April 1st that is, I will begin my day with warm lemon-water and Freshii’s juice cleanse for three days, followed by a 9am – 5pm diet containing mostly of raw vegetables, fruits and plenty of water. Dinner(s) will consist of fish and chicken sauteed and served with plenty more veggies.

Here’s how I look right now.

Me After Losing 15 lbs. - March 23, 2015

Every couple of weeks, I’ll post a full-body selfies as my weight-loss progresses. To see even more progress, meals and other exciting photos of my weight-loss challenge, make sure to follow me on Instagram (@ziddi) or Twitter (@zidditamana).

Stay tune for the progress towards the new and improved ME!

4 thoughts on “Coming Soon: Progress Report For The New and Improved Me”

  1. Good luck Ziddi. You can do it. Last year i lost 15 lbs eating right & exercise. Unfortunately I put back 10 of it. But I gotta get it back off for my vacay in June. So I will follow your progress.

    Like

Leave a Reply

