Good Morning

 

Sunday mornings are the best; I wake up super early, put my laundry to wash and then dry and then make myself a cup of coffee and relax as I watch the sun come up from my balcony. Ni and D are still sleeping, so I’ve got a couple of hours to myself to write some blog posts, collect my thoughts and plan for the week ahead. 

I know I’m sleep deprived but these couple of hours by myself are totally worth losing sleep over. Rarely do I get to spend time without a worry in the world to just be on my own. So, I cherish Sunday mornings as if they’ll never come again. Luckily, for me they do and I get to enjoy them watching the beauty of our world. 

Next week is going to be a very important week for me. Something I’ve worked extremely hard for will be decided. The last four years of my professional life have been dedicated to working hard, learning as much as I can and developing and pushing myself to the limits. This upcoming week will decide whether I have succeeded or not. I’m confident that I’ve done a good job, I’ve built my reputation and experience enough to land me where I think I should be. I just hope that the people around me see that and feel that way too.

I’ll let you know once I have more information on this big change hopefully coming to my life. Just wish me luck, cross a couple of fingers and pray for me, in case I need the extra push in blessings and luck to get me where I want to be. 

Have a blessed Sunday. I hope it’s productive, relaxing and spiritually uplifting; mine sure has begun that way! 

Leave a Reply

