Ni’s 29th Birthday Letter

image1Happy 29th Birthday, sweetheart!

I can’t believe that you are almost a 2 and half years old and will be going to pre-school at the end of next month. Time has flown by so quickly and you are growing up so much. You’re making better sentences in both Hindi and English. The funniest is that you copy the way everyone talks, like when nani says “No” you like copying her and stretching out the no into Noooooooo. Then there are the times when you know just how to push my buttons and do everything mommy asks you not to. Right when mom is about to get angry, you start laughing and hug me and say “showwie”. I love the way you say showwie. It’s the cutest in the world.

Nani bought you a new tea set a few weeks ago because you always ask me if I want a double-double coffee. So, she decided she would get you your very own tea set to make coffee for me in. You and I have enjoyed lots of pretend coffee and tea and have lots of tea parties doing so.

I love watching daddy tease you and you fight him to let you go. I love seeing the two of you spend so much time together and laugh and giggle and play games. It’s amazing seeing the two of you together. He’s so in love with you and you with him. It makes me feel happy seeing both of you laugh and smile so much.

This month hasn’t been quite exciting. I guess, most months aren’t. Life is going as it should be and we are living as we should be. Sometimes, little things happen here and there that stir the routine. But then things get back on track and we move along. That’s mainly how this month has been as well.

You spent a couple of days last weekend at your grandparent’s house, mommy needed some rest since she hadn’t slept properly all week. Your grandparents enjoy having you over. You and nanu spend so much time doing mischievous things and teasing nani. They love you dearly and every time you come back home, they feel lonely without you. They always tell me that their home feels empty without your giggles. So, I’m shipping you over to their place this weekend too. They’ll enjoy their time with you and you always love being there as well. Plus, having nani and nanu take care of you, I’ll get to do my spring cleaning and seriously tidy up our home.

Anyway, sweetheart, know that mommy and daddy love you dearly. We enjoy seeing you grow and are blessed to have such an amazing little angel in our lives. Kisses!

Related Articles:

Leave a Reply

