Juice Cleanse: Day 1

JuicesAs you all know, I’ve started the Freshii juice cleanse again. I’m challenging myself to lose 20 lbs. by the end of May, to fit into a new dress I recently purchased. What better way to kick-off a weight-loss challenge than by cleansing your body? I love Freshii’s juices, they taste great and are always made fresh right in front of you. The price is slightly steep but the taste is absolutely worth it.

For those of you that are newcomers on my blog, this is the second time I’m doing this juice cleanse. You can read the results of the first HERE and there are links for the daily details listed below.

Here are my day one results and thoughts:

7am – Green Energy Juice
This is a delicious juice. But the tastes are strong and really wake you up in the morning. I enjoyed my first juice driving on my way to work.

8am – Large cup of black coffee
Although, the cleanse asks you to limit caffeine, I just cannot live without my morning dose of java. Instead of a regular coffee with milk and sugar, I opted for a black.

10am – Carrot Zinger Juice
I love this juice. Just as I start feeling the toll of waking up early, this juice seriously refreshes me and gets me going again.

1pm – Mighty Detox
This is a bit zesty and has a kick to it. But that’s probably why I enjoy it so much.

2pm – Medium cop of black coffee
I couldn’t resist. One cup is just NEVER enough!

3pm – Red Power Juice
This is my absolute favorite. I drink this every time I go to Freshii and its filling and keeps the hunger pangs away and keeps me going until dinner time.

6pm – Metaboost Salad
The quantity is just perfect and so is the taste. It definitely fills you up and prepares you for the next day.

There were a couple of times throughout the day that I felt the need to eat something. But decided to chew on some sugar-free gum instead. I kept myself well-hydrated with lots of water. But I did cheat and have an extra cup of coffee mid-way through the day. I feel, if I’m not adding sugar or milk, it’s not really cheating, right?

Day 1 was a breeze, but it normally is isn’t it? It’s easier to deal with hunger-pangs because your mind is determined to succeed and complete the challenge you’ve taken on. I just hope day 2 goes just as well.

Related Articles:

3 thoughts on “Juice Cleanse: Day 1”

Leave a Reply

