Health and Weight-Loss Update

After my second 3-day Freshii juice cleanse, I have followed the nutritionist’s recommendations by eating more greens, less processed foods and drinking lots of warm water in the morning and after meals. The other thing I’ve done is drinking a glass of ice-cold water before my meal. I’ve read that drinking a glass of water before a meal can help you feel fuller and prevent over-eating. But drinking a glass of ice-cold water, will do the same thing as well as jump-start your metabolism. Because the water is so cold and our body temperatures are fairly warm, it takes our body more energy to warm up the water and adjust it to our body’s temperature, resulting in more calories used.

I’ve also been trying to walk more and count my steps. They say, it is essential to have at least 10K steps a day to boost weight-loss. I think I’ve only hit 10K about 2-3 times a week. But I am maintaining at least 5K steps daily. I’ve even started taking the stairs more often in my building.

I’ll be honest, I haven’t seen significant weight-loss. But then again, I’ve had far too many “cheat-days” as well. I associate my depression with eating and vice-verse and the past couple of weeks have been quite difficult for me when it comes to my emotional roller-coaster. No, I am not making excuses. It’s true, I’ve been slightly lazy to actively attempt to lose weight but the depression isn’t helping my cause either.

Anyway, the second juice cleanse was easier than the first because I was prepared for it, plus I had my post-cleanse  recommendations and strategy planned and ready. I think I might re-do the cleanse in late May. I find that if you follow the recommendations from the nutritionist, you don’t feel bloated and miserable after. This time around, I actually felt lighter and less drained.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress and decision to do the cleanse again or not. Stay tuned and stay healthy!

Related Articles:

Leave a Reply

