The Ups and Downs of Life

Sometimes life gives us apples and sometimes life gives us lemons. But all the time life gives us something to learn from, to experience from, to live from. Does that make sense to you?

Sometimes life is a never-ending roller-coaster with far too many turns and bumps. Sometimes its smooth sailing, as if all the winds are in your favor. Sometimes our hearts are content with everything we have and we are grateful. Other times it doesn’t matter how much we have, it’s still not enough.

I’ve gone through this emotional roller-coaster for the past while. There are days when I am happy and at peace with my life; everything seems perfect. I get these funny feelings, mysterious thoughts and unexplained giggles. Nothing could go wrong on those days to bring my mood and spirits down. Those days are the best. I love everything and everyone in my path on those days.

Then there are the days when a black cloud over my head follows me around and rains on everything I seemed to love and be proud of just 24-hours earlier. Nothing seems to go right. I feel miserable and disgusted with life and everything it has. Negativity engulfs me and makes me want to cry. Feelings of resent fill me and make me want to escape.

I get these funny feelings all the time, as if I’m on an emotional roller-coaster all the time. It sucks most of the time to be so high and then so low suddenly. But I’m taking my funny feelings one day at a time and trying to leverage off the high days.

Do you get funny feelings? How do you deal with your ups and downs? Are you depressed? If so, how are you dealing with it?

Leave a Reply

