I Did It; I Finally Went Out By Myself

I talked to D yesterday evening, told him I really needed to be alone for a couple of hours and then I did it, I showered, got ready and left. I put Ni to sleep, dinner was on the stove and he was busy with his phone. So, when he said sure go ahead, I jumped at the opportunity and actually left.

I needed this break for my sanity. Ni didn’t sleep all day and was pushing every one of my buttons, my parents were over for most of the day, I invited my next door neighbour over to help me cook; which took most of the afternoon. I was exhausted, annoyed and just needed to go out, sit by the lake and do nothing and that’s what I did. I feel slightly better, with less clutter in my mind. I may just make this a weekly event!

Leave a Reply

