It’s Not What You Think

I’ve had a couple of people try to guess what most of my posts are about. Some guesses were absolutely absurd, others painfully hilarious. To be honest with you, I’ve only told two (2) people about the true reason(s) behind my posts, anxiety and depression. I am not ready tell anyone else right now. One of the two people is involved partially, the other has become my support system and guidance.

Unfortunately, I just cannot open up to everyone yet. I am not ready. The two people that do know the details, needed to know because they were so involved in my life. But my deepest, darkest are too much for me to expose yet. As I’ve said all along, they will ruin the little that I have and I’m not ready to take such a big risk, just yet.

I will tell you this much, it’s nothing you have thought about. It probably won’t even be a big deal once you hear all of it. For me it is because I am an extremest with no in between. But for most of you it might not be a very big deal. Plus, it’s not just one thing, there are so many little things that have added to all the extremities of my depression and anxiety; they’ve built it up so much that I am having a very difficult time getting past this episode.

How I’m feeling today:

“Today my forest is dark. The trees are sad and all the butterflies have broken wings.” – Raine Cooper

Leave a Reply

