The Last Day 

 

Morning sun – a new beginning
Seven years later, today is my last day at my current employer. It will be a day full of mixed emotions. I’ve waited for this day for the past year, I’ve counted for when this day would come and today it is finally here.

Until recently, I had never thought I would quit, but I did and I am so happy for what’s coming next and slightly sad for everyone I won’t see every day anymore. I’ve made some very good friends here and realizing that I won’t see them much does hurt. But I know they all understand that it was time for me to move on and begin something new. 

I’m moving into a new dimension of the media world; advertising as a Project Manager. I’ve done a lot of project and product management during my current role, but I’ve finally earned the title; sadly at a different company. But it’s a new job, new company, new colleagues and hopefully some new friends and lots of new experiences. 

So today I close this chapter and bid my friends and colleagues goodbye and open the next chapter with a blank page and lots of anticipation. Wish me luck, won’t you?

Leave a Reply

