The End Of A Chapter

  As you all know, yesterday was my last day at my current employer. As anticipated, it was a bittersweet day. I woke up ecstatic with the thought of not going there anymore. But as I drove there for the last time, I started thinking of all the people I would no longer see every single day. Most of these people, I have known for the full seven years I have been employed there and some I just met. So many of these people have made a difference in my life and have been with me through various life events. 

I think the hardest part of yesterday was handing back my parking pass and hugging everyone goodbye. 

But after work, a couple of my close friends surprised me with sparkling wine and a beautiful gift to celebrate my new job. It was an amazing night and I am so eagerly looking forward to what Monday brings. Wish me luck! I hope it’s everything I’ve made it out to be!

Leave a Reply

