Product Review: Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream Instense Hydration

Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream - Instense Hydration
Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream – intense Hydration

I recently picked up some samples of Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream: Intense Hydration from Holt’s. A friend had recommended it for my extremely dry, patchy skin. I am absolutely in love with this light-weight, intense cream.

I initially suspected it would be heavy and oily/greasy. But it was the complete opposite. It left my skin feeling soft, hydrated and fresh. I love applying to my dry face in the morning and at night for extra moisture.
Here’s the description: This 24-hour, intense hydration cream is uniquely formulated to seal in moisture for dry skin types. Works to relieve tightness and discomfort by ensuring dry skin’s hydration levels are replenished. This surprisingly light-textured, yet intensely hydrating cream effectively retains moisture while helping shield dry skin from moisture depletion.

Here’s my results

Application: Quick, easy and mess-free (5/5)
Smell: No smell (5/5
After application results: Hydrated, smooth and soothing (5/5)
Price: $33 for 50mL (4/5)
Overall rating: 4/5 – I find the price a bit steep for the size of the product. But I would still buy it because it works and does exactly what it says it would do.
Would I buy it again: Yes. After I use up all of my sample packs, I will be buying myself a jar.
Would I recommend it to a friend: Absolutely!

 

You can buy it online here: Kiehl’s or at Holt Renfrew’s in Toronto. Definitely worth a try!

Leave a Reply

