Product Review: L’Occitane’s Shea Nail & Cuticle Nourishing Oil

L'Occitane's Shea Nail & Cuticle Nourishing Oil
L’Occitane’s Shea Nail & Cuticle Nourishing Oil

Since I’m working in a brand-crazy area now, I’ve been walking around and discovering new stores daily. I knew of L’Occitane prior to working here, but had never been to the stores. I recently visited a store and was offered an out-of-this-world hand wash and massage. They first exfoliated my hands, washed them, applied cuticle oil and then massaged them with a luxurious, velvety hand cream. The whole experience was just amazing and my hands felt as soft as a baby’s skin.

The one product that really stood out for me during my hand-wash and massage, was the cuticle oil. It really did wonders to my dried out cuticle, of course, I purchased a tube of it, along with hand cream. So, I’ve been using this cuticle oil on my hands for the past week and can honestly say, my cuticle haven’t looked better in years. The price was a bit high, but you use such little product that it justifies the size and the results are fantastic. 

Description from their website: Soften your cuticles and strengthen your nails with this Nourishing Oil. Our new formulation has 30% shea oil and comes with a brush applicator for easy, clean application. To use, gently press on the tube and apply to cuticles with the brush before manicuring. Massage to soften the cuticles and help strengthen nails.

Here’s my results: 

Application: Quick, easy and mess-free (5/5)
Smell: Strong smell – but has not troubled my allergies or trigged my asthma to act up (3/5)
After application results: Soft, hydrated cuticles (like when you get a fresh manicure) (5/5)
Overall rating: (4/5) Besides the smell, I love this product and am completely hooked.
Would I buy it again: Of course, these cuticles aren’t going to hydrate themselves!
Would I recommend it to a friend: Absolutely!

Buy it here: L’Occitane en Provence

Leave a Reply

