Weekends Go By Too Quickly: Happy Monday!

Happy Monday! It seems like the weekend just came and flew by. It was a much anticipated weekend, but ended far too quickly for my liking. Saturday morning, I was up and ready by 7:30 and out the door by 8am. I had an appointment to get to by 9am; which had me all excited and eager to get up and going. It was an appointment to get hair extension! I have long hair now, can you believe it? I haven’t had long hair for as long as I can remember and had been wanting them for so long. So finally, I convinced D to let me get them for my birthday. Well, it isn’t exactly my birthday yet, but I wanted them and so, like a spoilt brat, I went and got them. I’ll try to put up a picture later this week. Locks & Mane did an amazing job at making me feel happy, beautiful and the hair looks so natural!

Later that day, we had some friends over with their whole family. So the house was completely full. Ten adults and little Ni! It was an awesome evening of laughs and good food. Of course, the hostess and chef was your’s truly and everyone loved the food. Traditional Punjabi cuisine, with home-made carrot and raisin cake and to end it all, Kavah (a traditional Kashmiri black-spiced tea). I was praised for my skills in the kitchen and Dev was praised for having such a lovely home, wife and child. All in all, it was a very successful evening that left everyone wanting more.

Sunday was spent mostly in bed with a headache and later followed by a grocery trip. But I didn’t end up falling asleep until after 2:30am and am feeling the affects of the sleep deprivation intensely right now. Two and a half hours of sleep is NOT enough. Plus, my headache hasn’t gone away yet either.

So, as I sit here typing away and sipping my white-chocolate mocha, I’ll bid you all a fantastic week! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

