Happy Thanksgiving!

IMG_1109

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone celebrating this weekend.

I am thankful for the two hands that surround my own; one tiny, fragile, heartwarming one and the other bigger, comforting and stronger one. I am thankful those two different hands are always there for me when I need them. I am thankful for the love the two of them give me.

I am thankful for my parents. Although, I don’t see them as often as I used to, I am thankful there are still around to support and love me. I am thankful that my daughter is able to spend so many weekends having a slumber-party with two people who probably love her more than her own parents can.

I am thankful for a sister and nephew that show me and my daughter that distance does not define the quality or measure of love you can receive from another person. I am thankful that throughout all the ups and downs and drama and sorrow and fighting and hating, my sister and I talk weekly and understand each other.

I am thankful for the roof over my head, for the car I drive, for the clothes on my back and for the job supporting all of those.

I am thankful for all of you that have stood by me, my rants, my bitching, my complains, my jokes, my drama, my experiences. I am thankful for all of you that have kept this blog alive and encouraged and pushed me to keep going.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

