Another Bucket List Item Checked Off

  Today, what can I say about today? Today I had one of the most exciting experiences of my life. One of my long-time bucket list items have been to have a makeover done on tv. And what better place to do it than on The Marilyn Denis Show!

I grew up watching Marilyn. I remember her show was one of my mother’s favourite daytime talk shows to watch. I remember my mother always raving and boosting about how fabulous Marilyn was. And I’ve seen Marilyn transform women into their truly potential best self.

Today, Marilyn and her team gave me the opportunity to transform my boring, all-black date-night look into a va-va-voom look. Her team and the amazing and successful stylist, Denise Caldwell ignited the confidence in me that I had lost so many years ago. 

   

 

For a woman, who at one time in her life always felt like a million bucks and then through a devastating divorce and years of feeling like she didn’t deserve to be beautiful; and then to turn her into a diva through the help of an enthusiastic and confident fashion stylist, hair and makeup gurus and an opportunist talk-show host, is one of the most exhilarating experiences a woman can have. Today, I felt like I was 20 again and like I was a stunning, desirable and confident woman again; the first time in over 12 years. 
How do I thank you Heidi Allen for giving me this opportunity? How do I say how much you’ve inspired me Denise Caldwell? And how do I say thanks hair and makeup gurus for bringing back years of lost confidence? But most importantly, how do I say thank you Marilyn for giving average gals like me this experience of a lifetime and memories to last forever.

  Thank you The Marilyn Denis show and team for bringing back the me I thought I lost years ago. Xoxo

Leave a Reply

