It’s My Birthday Week

MEYou read the title right; my birthday is only 6 days away and I’m so excited for it. I’ve got absolutely nothing special planned but I am excited that it’s my birthday, more excited than I’ve ever been.

As some of you may know, I used to hate my birthday because it always resulted in broken promises and unfulfilled expectations. But this year, I have no expectations from anyone, except myself! I have set some goals for myself, that I hope to begin soon and I have some self-improvement ideas as well.

I’m really hoping for a day to myself. Is that selfish? I just want to have a day to do whatever I want, by myself, on my terms. A day that does not consist of me running errands or catching up on housework. And if it’s not too much to ask, I’d like to enjoy my day without the limitation of finances. That’s what I would really love for my special day.

But we’ll see how the days leading up go and what turns out to be my day!

Leave a Reply

