Restaurant Diaries: Esther’s Soup Kitchen

Located in Yorkville at the Cumberland Food Court, Esther’s Soup Kitchen is everything the name suggests and more! This little “food-court” nook is so big on taste. I’ve tried a couple of their items for lunch and am amazed by the quality of this cute little shop. The taste of their foods takes me back to India.

They’ve got a whole array of options on their menu, but I’ve fallen for their Madras Chicken Curry lunch combo. The combo comes with potato masala curry, chickpea curry, basmati rice, salad and the Madras Chicken Curry and it is to die for. It’s delicious and the taste is always consistence.

I had the Mulligatawny soup is to die for. My husband even said it was amazing how rich and flavourful it was and for under $10, you can’t go wrong with this hearty soup on a cold winter day.

I didn’t take any photos of my food. But I will next time and will update this post with them.

If you’re ever in Yorkville and need to grab a quick bite to eat, make sure to try Esther’s Soup Kitchen at 2 Bloor Street West, Toronto, ON M4W 3E2.

 

Leave a Reply

