My 6 Year Anniversary Of Being On WordPress.com

Screen Shot 2015-12-20 at 9.15.15 AMWhen I logged into my WP account a couple of mornings ago, a little highlighted yellow notification showed in the top corner of my screen; it was a notification from WordPress, wishing me a happy 6 year anniversary for the day I opened my account. That was a pretty sweet notification to receive and a good reminder of how long it’s been since I’ve written, publicly.

My first blog post, “Tis the season was probably read by two people and was probably not very good either. What had inspired me to put my words out in the open and open up my mind and heart? Maybe it was a need for attention. A plea for acknowledgement. I’m not very sure. 6 years ago, I was in a dead beat relationship, my career was going nowhere. But I was independent and living on my own. I had no responsibilities and was living for myself.

So as low of a time as that was in my life, it was still interesting and fun.

6 years later, I’m still here, sometimes still depressed and seeking attention. But I want to believe that I’ve grown a lot, my writing has matured and I’ve made a lot of friends along the way. So, thank you for coming back over and over and putting up with my venting and craziness and sharing my life with me. Here’s to 6 years as a WordPress writer!

Leave a Reply

