I’m Trying To Stay Positive

  2016 has started out very bumpy in all aspects of my life; work, home, personal, financial and health. I guess the saying stands true; “when it rains, it pours!” And that’s exactly what’s happening. I’ve stayed away from my blog for the past two weeks because I don’t think you all deserve to read about my issues right now and bring yourselves down. My thought was if I could keep the negativity away, then it wouldn’t shine on your year. 

I’ve done exactly that and haven’t posted about how things are. But my blog is my safe place; it’s where I go when I can’t talk to anyone in my personal circle. It’s a place where I can say and do what I need to and not worry about being judged. So, here I am again. 

I won’t go into much detail about all that is going wrong right now. But I will talk about how I’m trying to make many changes in my day-to-day and thinking deep and hard about my future. I’ve realized I want to do more when it comes to my career. I enjoy doing what I’m doing now but I’m finding the drama and gossiping that comes from working in an agency is beyond what I can handle. I’m not quitting my job, however, I am trying to change how I react to the way people treat each other and how it effects me on a personal and professional level. I’m also hoping to speak to my boss about it to discuss how it’s making me feel. I hope she understands and doesn’t take it as me venting or complaining; what I’m really trying to do is pave my road for success and not get distracted by unnecessary office gossip and drama.

That’s where I am right now, trying to stay positive and fix the bends and bumps that have come up. If I’m MIA for a bit, you’ll understand why. I’m having a moment of trying to figure things out and not make any hasty moves. 

I hope you’re 2016 has started out smoother than mine and you’re paving the road to your success and happiness!

Leave a Reply

