My Life Is On Stand Still Mode

  I’ve been home with vertigo for over 15 days and just when I feel like I might be getting over it, I wake up with another headache and the room spins. I feel like my life has just stopped. I can barely do anything around the house. I can’t travel to go to work and if I have to go to the doctors, I have to have someone with me so that I don’t fall or crash the car. Plus, driving when you’re dizzy is very unsafe. So, my neighbor has been nice enough to drive my car and take me where I need to go, especially when I just can’t even think about being in front of the wheel by myself. 

I haven’t had enough concentration to write much either. Every time I think of writing, my head’s either spinning or hurting, or I’m so exhausted that I can’t be bothered. Vertigo is a terrible thing to have!

I went for a balance test a few days ago; which made me feel worst. They try to recreate the dizziness by placing goggles over your eyes and blowing cold then warm air into your ears. I was so nauseous and dizzy after that appointment, that it took me nearly two days to get over the experience and sensation in my ears. 

I’m waiting for two more tests, an MRI and inner ear test before I can find out what’s causing this dizziness. I just hope they find something soon, so that they can guide me to fix it and I can go back to work and return to my life. 

So that’s where my life is right now; stuck in this spinning sensation and waiting for more tests to be done. If I’m MIA for a while, I hope you’ll understand why. 

Leave a Reply

