I’m Still Here

I know I’ve been away from my blog for quite a while now and rarely post anything new. I’ve been very tired lately and haven’t had the mindset to write; which is why I’ve abandoned my blog sort of and haven’t posted anything new except for the odd post. I know it’s not fair to you guys but I needed some time alone and away from my blog and although I’ve been putting photos and stuff on Instagram and somewhat on Facebook, I just didn’t feel like writing much and that’s why I haven’t.

Writing has always been my passion but when you’re tired and always exhausted it’s kind of hard to put the words on paper or in this case online. 

Every day I tell myself that I will write a new post but I just I don’t.

So I discovered the microphone feature on my iPhone and decided instead of writing a blog post today I would talk and let Siri do the writing. So, here I am doing that, just to give you guys an update on how I’ve been and what Ive been up to.

I’ve been enjoying the summer a lot with my family and I have been super busy with work. Plus, I’m going to be taking a mini vacation again to London, Ontario and then down to Lake Erie and then hopefully up to Lake Huron and that will be the end of the summer.

Nid is starting kindergarten in September, so I’m a little bit frightened, worried, anxious and overwhelmed by that whole thought. I’m preparing myself and her to begin kindergarten. I can’t believe how quickly the time has gone by and she’s grown up so quickly. It’s exciting and frightening all at once.

That’s where I am right now. I’m going to start writing more often from now on, since I feel like I’ve had a good break. I hope you’ll stay tuned and continue to share my life’s journey with me. 

Leave a Reply

