My Favourite Time Of Year 

Although it’s getting cold outside and the weather will slowly turn miserable; it is my favourite time of the year. Our Christmas tree went up yesterday and garlands and lights light up the entry way to my kitchen, washroom and tv stands. There are so many little decorations all around my home and my baby girl’s face lights up with excitement every time she discovers another accessory she hasn’t seen before. I love the way my home smells of cinnamon and vanilla because of the candles and hot oils I am burning.

This time of year brings great joy to my world. Yesterday a couple of friends came over and helped put lights and a couple of decorations on our tree. And later this month a few of our friends will join us for a Christmas feast and drinks. It excites me to begin deciding and planning my menu for the big dinner and trying new recipes. 

Today I plan to bake cupcakes for our employees at the restaurant and some of our regular customers. Later this week, I’ve got a new cookie recipe to try; which I’m sure Dev and Nid will love. My home will be smelling like heaven over the next few weeks and I absolutely love it!

For me the holidays are all about the decorations and baking and feeding my family and friends. What excites you most about the holidays? Leave a note!

Leave a Reply

