Christmas Is A Day Away

The countdown begins to Christmas and although I am super excited; I am also slowly becoming stressed out. I went on a baking frenzy last weekend and baked over 150 cookies, four different types. But they seemed to have disappeared over the past few days. So, this weekend, the plan is to bake double the amount plus some new recipes. 

Thankfully, I prepared my Christmas dinner menu two months ago and just need to hit the grocery store to pick up the ingredients and produce and begin cooking. But now I feel like I am about to host three Christmas get-togethers. My traditional Christmas Day breakfast and dinner, plus Christmas Eve dinner, since my brother and his girlfriend have decided to come over on Christmas Eve. Now I have to prepare a whole new menu for them. If that wasn’t enough, I am not even close to finish my Christmas shopping and wrapping. 

The days have gone by far too quickly and as ready as I am, I am feeling a bit flustered and overwhelmed by the added guests and things to-do. I know everything will eventually get done and everything will be perfect but the anticipation of getting everything done the way I want it to be has me in a frenzy. 

I’m also hosting Christmas Eve dinner for my brother, his girlfriend and a couple of friends. But thankfully, I’m making Indian food, so it’ll be quick and easy or so I hope.

At least all of my gifts are wrapped and ready to be opened. I’m super excited to see everyone’s face when they’re opening the gifts. Then the big dinner. I love how my family and friends are always so appreciative for the effort I put into cooking. 

I’ve got to get going now. Merry Christmas to all of you and I hope you have a blessed day full of great laughs, delicious food and rooms filled with your loved ones.

Leave a Reply

