Happy Mother’s Day

For all the moms out there celebrating today, Happy Mother’s Day! I wish you all a relaxed day, filled with laughter, love and time to yourself. 

I’m celebrating my Mother’s Day away from my kiddo this year because we are at a cottage with a bunch of our friends. But I did send my mother a bouquet, as I always do and gave one to my neighbor/aunt who lives next door. 

This cottage mini-getaway is my Mother’s Day gift from Dev and Nid and a well-deserved one if I may add. The past week has been an extremely busy and stressful week; with the household chores to 2 exams and 2 assignments due, I’ve been busting my arse off. Let’s just hope I pass everything with flying colours, as I have been in the past. 

Well, I’m off to some cottaging adventures. So, enjoy your day and weekend and have a blessed Mother’s Day!

~Tamana

