A Weekend Getaway 

Scarborough Bluffs – Scarborough, Ontario

I’ve been so busy with exams and assignments that I haven’t had time to write or enjoy the much of the summer. It’s been a crazy few weeks and I am so relieved that one of my biggest and most stressful exams is over. I passed with a flying 94% and that deserves a celebration in itself.

This weekend, Dev, Nid and I are escaping to a nearby resort (as we did, last year) and spending the long weekend there. The three of us are extremely stoked at the though of being away from the city and hectic daily life. We’re going to be staying at the same resort near London, Ontario as we did last year and travelling between Port Stanley and Grand Bend. I cannot begin to tell you how anticipated and deserved this mini-vacation is. 

Dev really wanted to get away this year but with school, me not working and the lack of funds, it just wasn’t possible. Instead, we’ve decided to get away for a weekend and make the best of our situation for the time being. Hopefully, next year we can make that trip to India and have a little Caribbean getaway as well. That’s the plan, anyway.

How’s your summer going? Done anything exciting or adventurous? Share your summer adventures and I’ll be sure to share them on here with everyone else.

Until then, have a safe and blessed summer!

Xoxo ~ Tamana

