Happy Thanksgiving 

Happy Thanksgiving to all my Canadian readers. I hope you’re celebrating your long-weekend with tons of family and friends. 

This year, I am thankful for my family and few immediate friends; for the support they’ve given me during my time to further educate myself. Especially, thankful for my husband, who has taken on the full responsibility of supporting us financially and working the long hours. He’s been my strength and has encouraged me to keep pushing when I wanted to give up. He’s praised me for all my successes during exams and assignments and boosted my confidence when I needed the push. He doesn’t know it, but I love him to the moon and back and am so thankful he’s by my side.

I will be celebrating my Thanksgiving with my little munchkin and hubby and maybe a relative or friend. I’m really looking forward to Thanksgiving lunch. I’ve veered against doing dinner this year because of my placement schedule and having to work the next day. Nevertheless, I am excited to be making the feast and have an amazing menu planned.

I’ve decided to start with a light caeser salad and a three cheese pull-apart garlic bread. For the main course, I’ve chosen rosemary and thyme lamb chops with a garlic and rosemary sauce. For the sides, we’ll have garlic scalloped potatoes, stuffing, mashed potatoes with gravy, steamed asparagus and carrots. And for the grand finale, a white chocolate, raspberry swirl cake and vanilla bean ice cream. 

I’ll take pictures of my table and of all the dishes before everyone gets to it and I’ll share some recipes later this week. 

Have a blessed thanksgiving and enjoy your time off with your family and friends. 

Xoxo ~ Tamana

