Quick Update

I know I’ve been away from my blog for longer than I am comfortable but it’s been a couple of busy weeks. Also, I fell a couple of weeks ago and have been taking it extremely easy so that I could heal. Don’t worry, I’m completely okay but had a nasty fall from a chair trying to reach something high on a shelf. I’m all better now with very minimal aches and pain.

Aside from that, it’s been the regular work and home craziness that has kept me busy and mentally preoccupied. I did however get a new tattoo!!! It’s my Mother’s Day present from Dev and Nid and it’s a present for my parents.

I got Maa and Paa written on my arm in beautiful Hindi and English. Here’s a picture; tell me what you think!

I saw a similar tattoo online and decided to draw it myself and get it inked on my forearm. It’s still healing but looks absolutely beautiful and my mother was so touched by it. My father on the other hand doesn’t like tattoos, so he didn’t comment much about it.

Anyway, my loves, that’s basically all that’s been going on at my end these past few weeks. I’ve got a new recipe I want to share with all of you this week and news about my never ending journey to weight loss and getting healthy. I’ll post about those later this week as I’m out of time now and need to get myself ready for work.

Stay blessed and have a fantastic week ahead. Stay tuned for weight loss details! Xoxo

~Tamana

Leave a comment